top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHailey Watts

First Post + Freshman Year Jitters

Hey guys! If you are reading this thanks so much for checking out my blog "Campus and Coffee". I wrote a little about this on my about me page, but this blog will be all about my college experience as a freshman! (and of course I had to add coffee into the name because I'm seriously addicted). I really hope my posts resonate with you all (especially the college freshman!) and hope you can gain some useful advice from my adventures and thoughts. I currently move into my dorm in 5 days and I can't believe how fast this summer has gone by. I've spent a lot of time painting, reading, and hanging out with my favorite people. Now that summer is winding down and I'm officially about to start my college journey, I've taken the time to reflect on my high school experience and goal set for these next few years. I'm super excited to be majoring in nursing and also hope to potentially declare a minor as well. I've already talked to so many great people who will be attending my college such as my roommate and some other girls who will be living in the same residence hall as me. I'm super excited for the memories I'll be making this upcoming year. My experience, like all the other 2020 graduates, will be different this upcoming year due to COVID. But, I am fairly optimistic that I will still be able to have a good time my freshman year and learn some good life lessons on remaining positive even if my year doesn't go as planned. I think it's super important to remain hopeful during this time of uncertainty because that's the only way we will get through this hectic time. I can definitely say that this pandemic has placed a lot stress and anxiety on me that I have had to work through, but I think its very comforting knowing that I'm not dealing with this alone. Beginning a new time in our lives can be scary, exciting, and so many other things individual to each of us, and of course a global pandemic will add to our already nervous minds. That being said, I'll leave you with this quote that has helped me remain cheerful during this time and positive that my college experience will be great.


"Sometimes the best you can do is not think, not wonder, not obsess. Just breathe and have faith that everything will turn out for the best."- Sharmin Parveen.





93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page