top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHailey Watts

I'm Back (A quick update on my life)

Hey everyone, long time no talk. School has been a big adjustment and I needed to take some time to get used to class, sorority life, and hanging out with my friends. Now that I have a routine schedule down I am planning on posting hopefully weekly again. I hope everyone has been well!


So far in college I've learned plenty of things. First being that the weather in Boone is unpredictable. One day it'll be sunny and 70 degrees and the next it'll be raining and 50. Boone is a beautiful town that I have truly learned to love despite the crazy drivers and middle of nowhere vibes. I have done plenty of hiking, which I never used to do in Charlotte. This has been super fun, especially this time of year where the leaves change like crazy in the mountains... it's definitely a gorgeous sight to see! I've also loved getting to try new local restaurants with food ranging from sushi (very strange in the mountains I know) to awesome Mexican food! I have learned to cherish going out to eat...campus food isn't that great.


I have also really loved getting to know my sorority sisters. These girls are some of the sweetest people I have met in a while, and they are always down for a good time! Although I haven't been able to meet every single girl, I love them all already. On the other hand, my non sorority friends are also great. College friends are definitely the ones you will keep for a lifetime. It truly took time to find my people with Covid hindering my ability to go out and meet everyone, but the little extra wait was really worth it.


Online school is also quite different from in person classes, but I've been trying my best to adjust and work hard! Let's just say Chemistry definitely isn't my subject... but a girl can try. I usually spend most of my time in the library when I need to focus and do work with my favorite study buddies.


Thanks to everyone who has supported me even while I've been gone for the past month or so. I appreciate your patience and can't wait to get back to writing :)


-Hailey




71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page